Sierra Club NationalWest Virginia Mountain State Chapter Sierra Club
Explore, enjoy and protect the planet
> Chapter Home
 
> Calendar
> ALERTS/Announcements
> Volunteer
> Newsletter
> Our Issues
> Marcellus Shale Gas Campaign
> PATH/TRAILCO Power Line Campaign
> Politics and Elections
> Contact us
> Legislative contacts
> WV Legislative Tracker
> Chapter Outings
 
> Our Favorite Websites
 
> 25 Years of Exemplary Activism
 

Contact us

 

Sierra Club

West Virginia Chapter
PO Box 4142
MorgantownWV26504-4142

Chapter Bylaws may be viewed or downloaded from this website.  Adobe Acrobat reader is required to view this PDF file.
Click here to download the bylaws

WV Sierra Club Chapter Directory  (please note: area codes must be used in WV)

Chapter Executive Committee  (* designates voting member)

Chair*  Jim Sconyers, Phone: 304.698.9628, jimscon@gmail.com

Vice Chair and Council of Club Leaders Delegate* Gary Nelson, 304-258-6669, glnelson1@frontier.com  

Membership Chair    VACANT

Conservation Chair*  Jim Kotcon, 304-594-3322, jkotcon@wvu.edu 


Secretary     Patricia Marroquin  304-838-0832 ,   anttes@msn.com

Chapter Treasurer Sally Wilts, 304-379-7567(h), sallywilts@yahoo.com

Chapter Exec. Committee Member*  David Sturm, 304-363-7160, davidsturm@ymail.com  

Chapter Exec. Committee Member*  Liz Wiles, 304-212-4855,  liz_wiles@comcast.net,


Mon Group Leaders
Mon Group Chair  Carol Nix, almostnixie@cs.com304-864-6411

Mon Group Vice-Chair  David Sturm davidsturm@ymail.com 304-363-7160

Mon Group Exec. Committee Delegate*  Carol Nix, almostnixie@cs.com304-864-6411

Mon Group Secretary  VACANT

Mon Group Conservation Chair  
Hannah Spencer -hspencer22@gmail.com

Mon Group Treasurer  
Sally Wilts sallywilts@yahoo.com 304-379-7567

Mon Group Outings Chair   VACANT

Mon Group Membership Chair Shirley Rosenbaum, 304-599-2370, shirley.rosenbaum@gmail.com

Mon Group Program Chair Sarah Caskey wvusmitty@gmail.com 304-685-1120

Charleston
Area (Kanahwa Valley meetings)
Contact  Kevin Fooce 304-675-6687, fooce@hotmail.com

Other Chapter Leaders
Energy Committee Chair Jim Kotcon, 304-594-3322, jkotcon@wvu.edu

Marcellus Shale Campaign & Forest Watch Beth Little, 304-653-4277,  blittle@citynet.net

Outings Chair:  Russ Flowers, 304-482-7919, russwvu@yahoo.com

Political Committee Chair:  VACANT

Computer Committee: Jonathan Rosenbaum, 304-599-2370,  jr@wvsierraclub.org

Webmaster: Paul Wilson, 304-725-4360, pjgrunt@gmail.com
   (FYI- to submit material for the Chapter Website: please send MS Word Documents only with graphics and photos as separate jpeg files)

Newsletter Editor: Candice Elliott, 304-594-3322, celliot2@comcast.net 
   (see next newsletter deadlines and submission guidelines in the PDF version of the current Mountain State Sierran)

Chapter Historian: Katharine Gregg, 304-472-4055, gregg@wvwc.edu
   (send articles on Chapter or articles quoting chapter leaders to Chapter Historian)

Chapter Nominating Committee Chair: (vacant until 2012 election)

Chapter Election Committee: (vacant until 2012 election)

Sierra Club Resource Coordinators
Environmental Justice Bill Price, 304-389-8822 , bill.price@sierraclub.org   

WV Wilderness Campaign Coordinator www.wvwild.org

Mike Costello, Executive Director, PO Box 122, Frankford, WV 24938 michael.costello@wvwild.org   304-645-0949

Sierra Student Coalition of WVU  (http://www.wvu.edu/~ssc/)

SSC President
  Hannah Spencer hspencer22@gmail.com 

SSC Vice-President

SSC Treasurer 

SSC State Coordinator 

   
   

© copyright Sierra Club 1892-2013